Montage Project – Ashley Steinbach

My name is Ashley Steinbach. I am double majoring in Mass Communications and Film Studies, so I have a passion for new media. Last semester I also began working toward my Master’s in Film Studies, as I was nominated to be a part of the accelerated Graduate program in Humanities. I grew up in Bradenton, Florida, which is only about 45 minutes south of Tampa. After graduating from Braden River High School I became a USF Bull in the Fall 0f 2013. I have always been a Mass Communications major but did not make the switch to Broadcast Production until this semester. Originally, I was a on the magazine route, but with my love for film and entertainment I thought production is much more suited to my interests and strengths.

I love traveling and documenting my adventures. Most of the time the footage is of everything and everyone else, since I am usually behind the camera, but I enjoy capturing the moment and later editing it all together. When I am not traveling, going to class or watching movie after movie I am at work making 30 seconds sandwiches for Jimmy John’s.

Leave a comment