Home

{WOMEN/GENDER STUDIES}
{ANCHOR TAKE VO}

U-S-F DEPARTMENT OF WOMEN AND GENDER STUDIES TEACHES THE IMPORTANCE OF CRITICALLY EXAMINING HISTORICAL AND CULTURAL DIFFERNCES. FOCUSING ON TOPICS LIKE EQUALITY AND COMMUNITY VALUES, USF STUDENTS GAIN UNDERSTANDING IN CONCEPTS TO HELP THEM IN REAL-WORLD EXPERIENCES. LET’S SEE WHAT STUDENTS HAVE TO SAY ABOUT THIS ESTABLISHED ORGANIZATION.
{SOT}
{EDITOR NOTE: Student 1}
<00:24-00:54. Angelique Jurkowski, student “My name is Angelique Jurkowski and here at USF I’m an interdisciplinary social science major with a concentration in Psychology and Women and Gender Studies. So with that being my major I have some required courses that I have to take in the Women and Gender Studies department here at USF. The Women and Gender Studies department offers a wide array of classes but the one thing I always tell people about Women and Gender Studies there’s really no way in every conversation that we have there’s a list of things that we consider”.
TRT: 00:20
{SOT}
{EDITOR NOTE: Student 2}
<00:55-01:17. Doris Latifi, student “Hi my name is Doris Latifii I’m currently a student at USF and right now I am currently taking a Women and Gender study class and really enjoying it so far. I’m actually looking forward to taking more classes and maybe some clubs towards human equality and maybe some LGBTQ its really interesting to learn about that definitely something that I look forward to”.
TRT: 00:22

{END OF PKG}

TAMPA, FL–The University of South Florida’s department of Women and Gender Studies teaches the importance of critically examining historical and cultural differnces. Focusing on topics like equality and community values, USF students gain understanding in concepts to help them in real-world experiences.

USF junior, Angelique Jurkowski explains the different courses you have to take in order to minor in Women and Gender studies.

“My name is Angelique Jurkowski and here at USF I’m an interdisciplinary social science major with a concentration in Psychology and Women and Gender Studies. So with that being my major I have some required courses that I have to take in the Women and Gender Studies department here at USF. The Women and Gender Studies department offers a wide array of classes but the one thing I always tell people about Women and Gender Studies there’s really no way in every conversation that we have there’s a list of things that we consider”.

Another student, Doris Latifi explains her passionate interest in joining a club that represents what it means to be a well-educated student.

“Hi my name is Doris Latifii I’m currently a student at USF and right now I am currently taking a Women and Gender study class and really enjoying it so far. I’m actually looking forward to taking more classes and maybe some clubs towards human equality and maybe some LGBTQ, it’s really interesting to learn about that definitely something that I look forward to”.

USF has a variety of diverse majors and programs that it makes it sometimes difficult to only choose one major. Understanding these key concepts about equality and human rights not only educates this students but gives them a chance to practice these lessons in the real world.

Leave a Reply

